Wrap Up: November 2015

November Wrap Up.png

I honestly cannot believe November is over already. I don’t know where the time went, or what I did all month because I sure wasn’t reading! The bulk of my reading this month was done during the Anti-Bullying Readathon. I barely read anything outside of that week.

 

Read

NOV READ

  1. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy  4/5 stars ♥Favorite of the month♥ Amazon | Book Depository
  2. A Thousand Cuts by Simon Lelic 3/5 stars Amazon | Book Depository
  3. Wonder by R.J. Palacio 4/5 stars Amazon | Book Depository
  4. Cam Girl by Leah Raeder 3/5 stars Amazon | Book Depository

arrow divider

Currently Reading

Books I’ve started reading but haven’t finished yet (most of these are from October, and I still haven’t finished them!):

  1. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  2. Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling (audiobook)
  3. The Girl With All the Gifts by M.R. Carey
  4. Find Me by Romily Bernard

arrow divider

Listened

arrow divider

Watched

Season_2_first_promo  4058931-10628663_699649546794018_3363622860162297938_o  MV5BMTg2MzI0NTQ3OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODMyMzc1MDE@._V1_SY317_CR1,0,214,317_AL_  vampire-diaries-season-7-poster-full

I’m still powering through Arrow, and I’m now on season 3, so I’m alternating between that and The Flash because they have parallel storylines.  I’m finally almost caught up with the current season of The Vampire Diaries too. I was procrastinating watching the final few episodes of last season because I wasn’t sure what to think of Elena leaving.  I liked the story the writers came up with to end Elena’s run on the show, and it was a nice change from the boring “kill off the character” that usually happens when an actor/actress leaves a series.  I’ve been really enjoying the new season so far too.  Bob’s Burgers is one of those shows I casually watch on Netflix when I’m eating dinner or working on a project and need something quick to keep me entertained.  Every time I watch it I forget how funny it is! Check it out if you haven’t seen it yet.

And the most important thing I watched all month!!!!!!!!:

arrow divider

Loved

My amazing Totoro find:

https://www.instagram.com/p/-Rt4hmC_VU/?taken-by=bookstacksamber

Zentangle: 

I bought a Zentangle book this month, and I’ve been loving it so much so far.  Here’s one of the pages I completed:

https://www.instagram.com/p/-FD9hgi_bO/?taken-by=bookstacksamber

Favorite Recipes: 

My cousin gave me a gigantic bag of fresh cranberries this month so I’ve been making tons of cranberry desserts!

Cranberry Green Tea Smoothie
Cranberry Upside Down Cake
Paleo Cranberry Orange Bars

Cross Stitch: 

Made quite a bit of progress on my Hogwarts pattern:

https://www.instagram.com/p/-xkFTpC_dw/?taken-by=bookstacksamber

arrow divider

New Books

Purchased:

IMG_5796

All from thrift stores or ThriftBooks. I found Invisibility at a dollar store!

Gifted from my amazing OTSP Secret Sister : 

IMG_5795

WITWT is signed and personalized!

Won in giveaway:

IMG_5797

Thank you That Artsy Reader Girl! I need to finish this series ASAP!

Traded: 

IMG_5798

For review: 

IMG_5799

arrow divider

How’d you do this month? Better than me I hope! What was your favorite read from November? 

Leave a comment