Wrap Up: July 2016

4th of july happy independence day america

I can’t believe I haven’t written a wrap up post since April! I don’t have time to go back and recap May and June, so we’ll just pretend like they never happened and skip on to July.

small leaves devider

READ

1. The King’s Men (All for the Game #3) by Nora Sakavic ★★★★★
2. Signs by Anna Martin ★★★★☆
3. Sherlock Sam and the Missing Heirloom in Katong (Sherlock Sam #1) by A.J. Low ★★★☆☆
4. Sherlock Sam and the Ghostly Moans in Fort Canning (Sherlock Sam #2) by A.J. Low ★★★☆☆
5. Beyond Magenta: Transgender Teens Speak Out by Susan Kuklin ★★★★☆

6. Crush by Caitlin Ricci ★★★★☆
7. Gemini by Sonya Mukherjee ★★★★☆
8. Wandering Son Vol. 1 by Takako Shimura ★★★☆☆
9. Ace of Hearts by Devyn Morgan ★★★☆☆
10. Edge of Glory (Friendship, Texas #1) by Magan Vernon ★★★★☆

11. Summer Days & Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins★★★★☆
12. The Dragon of the Month Club by Iain Reading ★★★★☆
13. The Lessons (Off-Limits #1) by Elizabeth Brown ★★★☆☆

CURRENTLY READING


1. People I Want to Punch in the Throat: Competitive Crafters, Drop-Off Despots, and Other Suburban Scourges by Jen Mann
2. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

LISTENED

WATCHED

Anyone else watching BrainDead? It’s about alien bugs that crawl into politician’s ears and essentially take over their body. It’s really smart and super funny.

I’m typically not a big fan of reality tv, but Big Brother is one of those shows that I can’t seem to get enough of. Every season I say I’m not going to watch it again, and I inevitably get hooked.

LOVED

508800-pokemon-goI mean…you saw this coming, right? Everyone on the planet is obsessed with it and I’m no exception.  I’m on Team Instinct and just hit trainer level 21 this week.

 

I can’t look at this meme without cracking up. The last frame KILLS me.

Screen Shot 2016-08-03 at 12.17.57 AM

arrow divider

This is normally the space where I update my reading challenges but I’ll be honest, I haven’t been keeping track of them AT ALL.  I signed up for way more than I could handle, which is what I was afraid of.  I still want to continue with Commenting 365 and Six Squared but I may be throwing in the towel for the others. We shall see.

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

How was your month? What’s the best book you read in July? 

One thought on “Wrap Up: July 2016

  1. I am LOVING BrainDead! Gustav absolutely cracks me up. Just everything he does haha. And Tony Shaloub is such a good actor as well! Nobody else I know is watching, but I’m glad to have found at least one other person!

    Like

Leave a Reply

