Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon April 2017: Updates

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 8.29.17 PM

It’s readathon time!! I’ve been prepping for weeks, I’m so excited.  As with years past, I’ll be updating my progress on this post throughout the readathon. I like to break it down by the hour, but I’ll probably only be updating the post every few hours so that I’m not on my computer so often.  If you’re participating, leave me a comment your social media links where you’ll be updating your progress!

Be sure to follow me on Instagram too @bookstacksamber! I’ll be updating my story there throughout the day.

Check out my TBR here.

Meal prep! One of my favorite parts of #readathon!

small leaves devider

Hour 24: 6AM

 

I made it!! Check out my wrap up post to see how I did.

 

arrow divider

Hour 21: 3AM

Fell asleep on and off for about 40 minutes when I first started reading How To Be A Normal Person. I changed my reading location and that helped me power through the last few hours.

arrow divider

Hour 20: 2AM

 

arrow divider

Hour 18: 12AM

I fell asleep on and off for about an hour between hours 16-18. I had to listen to the first 45 minutes of my audiobook 3x because I kept falling asleep.
arrow divider

Hour 15: 9PM

arrow divider

Hour 14: 8PM

arrow divider

 

Hour 12: 6PM 

Halfway done!!

Mid-Event Survey

1. What are you reading right now? a graphic novel, Tomboy
2. How many books have you read so far? 5
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? How To Be A Normal Person. It was my favorite read during last spring’s readathon, so I thought this would be the perfect time to reread it.
4. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? No interruptions except for food and bathroom breaks.
5. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? This has been my most productive readathon by far. I’m barely remembering to update social media every few hours because I’m so engrossed in my books

arrow divider

Hour 11: 5PM

arrow divider

Hour 10: 4PM

 

arrow divider

Hour 8: 2PM

arrow divider

Hour 7: 1PM

 

arrow divider

Hour 4: 10AM

arrow divider

Hour 2: 8AM

arrow divider

Hour 1: 7AM

Opening Survey:

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

One thought on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon April 2017: Updates

Leave a Reply

