Read-O-Rama TBR

Readathon
My spring break is next week, so I decided it’s the perfect time to participate in a readathon.  I don’t have any other plans for the week, but I may have family visiting for a portion of the week. I’m thinking about getting started on my books on Saturday, because if my family does come to stay for a few days, I know I won’t get any reading done while they’re here.

The Read-O-Rama Readathon has 8 challenges, with one being to read 7 books during the week.  The 7 books I picked out for my TBR are based on the other 7 challenges.

Find out more about the readathon: Read-O-Rama Twitter

small leaves devider

Challenge 1:  Read a book with RAMA in the title and/or author’s name

11386509
Warm Bodies (Warm Bodies #1) by Isaac Marion
This one is a reread.  The first time I read it was about 4 years ago.

Challenge 2:  Read a book with an animal on the cover

25778505
The New Hunger (Warm Bodies #1.5) by Isaac Marion
The second book in the series was released in February and I want to reread the first book and novella so I can continue on with the series.

Challenge 3: Read a book were the main character shares your first initial

30256248

By Your Side by Kasie West
This will be my first Kasie West read! The MC’s name is Autumn.

Challenge 4: Read a book with an Irish element

9533378.jpg
Hounded (The Iron Druid Chronicles #1) by Kevin Hearne
I had never heard of this book before I went searching for a book to complete this challenge. It looks good though so hopefully I enjoy it!

Challenge 5: Start a series

25883610
Did I Mention I Love You (DIMILY #1) by Estelle Maskame
This was a cover buy.  I read the first couple chapters last year and then got distracted with another book so I’m going to start from the beginning again.

Challenge 6: Read a book about an illness

15728577
Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy

Challenge 7: Read a book ‘Blind’

19107949
My Life With The Walter Boys by Ali Novak
I only picked this one up because I read Ali’s other book and loved it. No idea what this one is about.

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Are you participating in Read-O-Rama? What’s on your TBR?

2 thoughts on “Read-O-Rama TBR

  1. Me! I have a stack of library books to read so they are my TBR; Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow, A Man Called Ove by Fredrick Backman, Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon, Six of Crows & Crooked Kingdom by Leighbardogh. These are all the ones due back before I go on vacation. If, by some miracle, I ended up through allll of those I also have Be Frank With Me and My Not So Perfect Life on loan.
    Good Luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

