Where Have I Been?

screen-shot-2016-12-02-at-9-38-02-pm

You might have noticed that I’ve been pretty silent on the blog over the past couple of months. I’ve participated in a few blog tours that I signed up for in advance, but that’s about it.  The reason I haven’t been posting is because I BOUGHT A HOUSE!

isl6r353o15uj61000000000

isd87bwh4fdmmw000000000015122876_10103937013809768_6102949922402451435_o

I’ve been house hunting for the better part of the last year. I finally put an offer in on a house that I fell in love with, and it was accepted! I couldn’t be happier, but with it came the huge task of packing up everything I own at the apartment I’ve lived in for the past 5 and a half years.  Moving is exhausting, mentally and physically, and packing completely by myself while still working full time took ages and ages.  My parents came up to help me the week of my move, but there was still so much to do: painting, almost daily trips to Menards (the Lowes of the Midwest), repairing weird stuff the previous homeowners didn’t do right the first time, etc. etc. My house had been vacant since the spring so there was a lot of yard work that had to be done too.

I’m finally unpacked (mostly) and I feel like I actually have a little free time again to read and blog.  In September and October I only managed to finish ONE book. I still won’t be back to daily posting for a while, but I’m glad to have some time for blogging again.  I’m participating in a reading challenge this month and want to spend a lot of time catching up on all the books I’ve been neglecting!

More about that tomorrow!

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

2 thoughts on “Where Have I Been?

Leave a Reply

