Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Musicians

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish.

I love music even more than books (*gasp!*), so I was really excited to see that this week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is an All About Audio freebie.  There are so many music related lists and things I could talk about, but I’ve decided to share some of my favorite music artists (new and older faves). I’ve picked out a couple of my favorite songs from each for you to check out. I love music videos so I had a lot of fun going back and watching all these while I was choosing songs.  Please let me know in the comments what you enjoyed!

small leaves devider

Years & Years

Seen live: 0

arrow dividerTom Petty

Seen live: 0

You might see someone you recognize in this one…

arrow dividerTroye Sivan

Seen live: 0

arrow divider

One Direction

I don’t have time for 1D haters tbh. They’re great and forever one of my fave groups. None of my favorite songs by them were singles, so these are fan-made MVs.

Seen live: 5 times

arrow dividerAndy Grammer

Seen live: 1 time

arrow divider

5 Seconds of Summer

Seen live: 3 times

I love the Jet Black Heart MV soooooo much.

arrow divider

Ed Sheeran

Seen live: 1 time

arrow divider

Dan + Shay

I’m not normally a big country fan, but I got into Dan + Shay a couple years ago after two of the guys from another group I loved, A Rocket to the Moon,  joined their band (they’re dancing around dorkily in the Road Trippin’ music video).

Seen live: 0

arrow divider

The Dangerous Summer

I can’t even begin to explain how much this band means to me. If I ever got a lyrics tattoo, it’d probably be from one of their songs. They broke up a few years ago and I’m so glad I got to see them live a bunch of times before that. I have so much TDS merch that it takes up almost an entire rack in my walk-in closet.

Seen live: 8 or 9 times

arrow divider

The Starting Line

The Starting Line were my favorite band in high school. I put their first album in my car’s cd player when I first bought it and didn’t take it out until I sold the car 3 years later. They had a reunion show a few years ago in NYC and I flew across the country to see them play again.

Seen live: 2 times

arrow divider

The 1975

Seen live: 0

arrow dividerPentatonix

Seen live: 0

Mitch’s voice is my favorite of the group and this song is basically one big Mitch solo ❤

And a bonus video: This one is just Scott and Mitch (SUPERFRUIT) and a few other people but I absolutely love it.

arrow divider

The Summer Set

Seen live: At least 15 times. I’ve lost count to be honest

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

 Who are some of your favorite artists? 
6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Musicians

Leave a Reply

