Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Have Been On Your TBR From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish.

I just started my blog last year, so this week’s topic wasn’t terribly difficult for me.  I’d venture a guess that about half of the books on my various Goodreads TBR shelves have been there for more than a year.  Most of the ten books I chose to highlight have been on my TBR for years and years. A few are from favorite authors that I’ve been putting off reading for one reason or another.

small leaves devider


17349002

 

 

1. The Bride Wore Size 12 by Meg Cabot

This  is the final book in one of my favorite series.   I have no good excuse for not having read it yet other than the fact that I don’t want the series to end.

arrow divider

563712

 

2. Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging by Louise Rennison

I did read the first couple books in the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series back when I was in middle school, but I’ve been slowly accumulating all the books in the series over the past few years, and now that I’ve finally completed the collection, I want to revisit them.

arrow divider

259028

 

3. The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson

I love non-fiction, and I’ve heard fantastic things about this book, but I’m intimidated by it for some reason. Maybe I need to pick up the audiobook.

arrow divider

18081809

 

4. Landline by Rainbow Rowell

I’ve heard mixed reviews about Landline, and that combined with the fact that I won’t have any more Rainbow Rowell books to read if I finish it, has kept me away.  I do own in, so I’ll get to it eventually!

 

arrow divider

3228917

 

 

5. Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell

I was a Sociology minor for about 5 minutes in college, and Malcolm Gladwell’s books usually have a sociology focus that I love.  I probably never would have picked up one of his books if The Tipping Point wasn’t a required reading book my freshman year of college. But it was, and I’ve loved his writing ever since.

arrow divider

15827066

 

6. Beyond Belief: My Secret Life Inside Scientology and My Harrowing Escape by Jenna Miscavige Hill

I think strange religious cults are so fascinating, and Scientology is one of the most bizarre of them all. I’m really interested to learn more about Scientology from someone who’s been on the inside.  I don’t own this one yet, so that’s holding up my reading.

arrow divider

12983171

 
7. I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

Somehow, it’s 2016 and the only Sophie Kinsella book I’ve read is Finding Audrey….  I’m not sure how that happened but I need to get started on her other novels soon.

arrow divider

16065854

 

8. Unwind by Neal Shusterman

I’ve heard great things about this series, but I’m obsessed with the UK covers so I’ve been holding off reading it until I can get my hands on this edition.

arrow divider

18109771

 

 

9. The Fire Sermon by Francesca Haig

This is another book that I’ve heard mixed reviews for, but the premise is really intriguing to me so I’m curious to check it out.

arrow divider

 

6240770

10. The Guinea Pig Diaries: My Life as an Experiment by A. J. Jacobs

I’ve read a couple of this author’s books so far, including one in which he attempts to read the entirety of Encyclopaedia Britannica. This sounds completely dull, I know, but he managed to make it entertaining and hilarious.  This is one of the books that I’ve owned the longest, so it’s another that I need to read sometime soon.

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

What books have been on your TBR the longest? 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Have Been On Your TBR From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet

Leave a Reply

