Goodreads Tag

Goodreads Tag

I originally saw this tag on Catriona of Little Book Owl‘s Youtube, and it looked like a lot of fun. I use Goodreads every single day, so I love that there is a tag about it.

small leaves devider

1. What is the last book you marked as read:

Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

2. What are you currently reading? 

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (Finally!!!)

3. What is the last book you marked as to be read?

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

4. What book do you plan to read next?

Rook by Sharon Cameron

5. Do you use the star rating system?

I do. Like most people, I wish there were half star ratings.

6. Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?

Yep, and I’ve already met my goal of 80 books. I set my goal lower this year because I want to read some of the longer books on my TBR, and I didn’t want to feel pressured to reach for shorter books in order to complete my challenge.

7. Do you have a wish list?

I have a wish list on GR as well as several on Amazon, and they all help me organize and prioritize what I want to read and purchase next.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas. I need to pre-order it soon.

9. Do you have any favorite quotes to share?

“I wanted to tell them that I’d never had a friend, not ever, not a real one. Until Dante. I wanted to tell them that I never knew that people like Dante existed in the world, people who looked at the stars, and knew the mysteries of water, and knew enough to know that birds belonged to the heavens and weren’t meant to be shot down from their graceful flights by mean and stupid boys. I wanted to tell them that he had changed my life and that I would never be the same, not ever. And that somehow it felt like it was Dante who had saved my life and not the other way around. I wanted to tell them that he was the first human being aside from my mother who had ever made me want to talk about the things that scared me. I wanted to tell them so many things and yet I didn’t have the words. So I just stupidly repeated myself. “Dante’s my friend.” – Aristotle and Dante

If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals. – Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

I wanted to tell the book thief many things, about beauty and brutality. But what could I tell her about those things that she didn’t already know? I wanted to explain that I am constantly overestimating and underestimating the human race-that rarely do I ever simply estimate it. I wanted to ask her how the same thing could be so ugly and so glorious, and its words and stories so damning and brilliant. – The Book Thief

10. Who are your favorite authors?

Meg Cabot
Rainbow Rowell
Ernest Cline
Sarah J Maas
Jennifer Brown
JK Rowling
Victoria Schwab

11. Have you joined any groups?

Quite a few! I’m not very active in most of them, but do participate in a couple during readathons.

12. Are there any questions you would want to add? 

Some things I wish would change on Goodreads:

  • Addition of 1/2 star ratings
  • Ability to easily record re-reads (without switching to a different edition)
  • Consistently show the edition/cover of a book that I’ve put on my shelf, rather than the default, during searches
  • More customization options for choosing what appears in the Updates feed

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Add me on Goodreads 🙂 

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Tag

  1. Pingback: GoodReads Tag. – Holly Evans

  2. Pingback: Goodreads tag – Combustible Reviews

Leave a Reply

