Pokemon Go Book Tag

pokemon-go-book-tag

This tag was originally created by Read at Midnight, and all the graphics belong to her as well.

I saw this floating around on Twitter and I knew immediately that I had to do it.  Pokemon Go has taken over my life, but I have no complaints other than the decrease in time to read. The game has gotten me outside, exercising myself and my dog more, and forcing me to interact with people in my community.

small leaves devider

pokemon-tag-01starters

I honestly cannot remember a time when I didn’t love reading, so I’ll point you to one of my posts highlighting some of my childhood favorites.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

Truthwitch! I was really excited for this book originally, but then it got soooooo much hype, everyone changed their Twitter pics to the book cover, and the book was literally everywhere for awhile. It put me off, and I still haven’t picked it up.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

The Magisterium series! These books got so much flak for their similarities to Harry Potter, and while I can see the comparison, I think they’re really fun reads in their own right.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

I snagged Seveneves at a thrift store, and I’ve been wanting to read it ever since one of my favorite booktubers reviewed it.  It’s close to 900 pages though, and I’m intimidated by what a mammoth book it is.  Let me know if you’ve read it!

pokemon-tag02pikachu

Obviously Harry Potter! There’s no other answer for this one 🙂

pokemon-tag06-gengar

I have insomnia, so any book has the potential to keep me up! The Foxhole Court trilogy are the most recent books that I can remember staying up way too late reading.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

I’m such a sucker for Sarah J Maas ships.  I love Aelin/Rowan and Feyre/Rhysand.

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

I’ve read A Darker Shade of Magic twice now, and both times I read it in a couple days, even though it’s 400+ pages.

pokemon-tag09-eevee

I had a really hard time thinking of an answer for this one, but then I remembered that Sarah J Maas has said that ACOTAR and TOG take place in the same mega-universe, so there you go.

pokemon-tag10-egg

I’m really excited about Into White.  Here’s the Goodreads synopsis: Sixteen-year-old Latoya Williams, who is black, attends a mostly white high school in the Bible Belt. In a moment of desperation, she prays for the power to change her race and wakes up white.

A couple others that I’m dying to get my hands on are Stalking Jack the Ripper and The Thousandth Floor.

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

Sarah J. Maas, V.E. Schwab, Jennifer Brown, Rainbow Rowell Ernest Cline, and Meg Cabot…the list goes on and on.

pokemon-tag12-legendary

I’ve seen tons of people raving about the Air Awakens series. In fact, I’ve yet to see anyone say anything negative about it, so I’m super interested in checking out the books to see what all the fuss is about.

pokemon-tag13-server-down

The sequel to Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe! Ari and Dante is one of my absolute favorite books, and I’m so happy that Benjamin Alire Saenz is finally releasing a sequel.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

I pre-ordered Nowhere But Here on a whim last summer without reading any of the author’s previous books, and it ended up being one of my favorite reads of the year. I’m rereading it now before diving into the second book in the series.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

There are so many! I collect different editions of Harry Potter, and there are a lot of beautiful HP editions that I’m dying to own.  Outside of Harry Potter, there is a collector’s edition of a set of Malcolm Gladwell books that I’d love to get my hands out.  OHH- And I’ve been drooling over the yellow collector’s edition of Fangirl since it’s release was first announced.

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Consider yourself tagged if you’ve been playing Pokemon Go! I’d love to see your completed tag if you’ve done this one, so link me in the comments 🙂 

2 thoughts on “Pokemon Go Book Tag

Leave a Reply

