The Book Blogger TMI Tag

TMI TAg

I saw this tag a few days ago on Lindsey’s blog, Bring My Books, and I thought it was perfect for me since I haven’t been around much lately. It’s been awhile since I’ve done a “get to know me” post, and I’ve gotten some new followers lately so this seemed like a great time to do another one.

small leaves devider

How old are you?

I’m going to be 30 next month. Yes, I’m majorly freaking out about it!

What book are you reading?

All of these…

Screen Shot 2016-07-18 at 2.33.54 PM

What are you wearing?

Khaki shorts and a plain blue tee. I have to work this afternoon so I’m in my “teacher clothes”.

OTP?

I have a lot, but here are a few off the top of my head…

Feyre/Rhysand from A Court of Mist and Fury
Liam/Louis from One Direction
Lexa/Clarke from The 100
Steve/Bucky from Captain America

Blogger or WordPress?

WordPress, only because it’s all I’ve ever used.

Going outside being active or staying in and reading a book?

I wish I could do both at once! Lately I’ve preferred going outside because I’ve been addicted to Pokemon Go. I’m trying to get into the habit of being more active every day.

What is the last book you read?

Last night I read Crush by Caitlin Ricci.

What is the book you’re going to read next?

Wandering Son and Ace of Hearts.

Ebooks – yes or no?

Yes. I prefer physical books, but ebooks are fine for ARCs and romance books.

Where do you prefer to read?

I do most of my reading in bed right before I go to sleep.

Who is the last person you tweeted?

I’ve been doing a lot of RTing lately rather than @replying, so I can’t remember.

Whose blog did you look at last?

Books Take You Places, because I’m working on my #OTSPSecretSister questionnaire!

Who is your favorite blogger?

Dahlia Adler started LGBTQReads recently, and I’ve been loving it so far.

Who is your favorite book-tuber?

BooksandLala! She’s so underrated and she’s my favorite by far.

What do you do when someone tells you reading is boring?

I guess I hang around with the right people because no one has said anything like that to me in a long long time.

Who is the last author you spoke to?

I’ve never met an author.

Who is the last person you texted?

My friend Kelly. She had a question about Pokemon Go.

Who is your all-time favorite book character?

I wouldn’t even know where to start answering this question! There are so many that I absolutely love. I can’t possibly choose just one.

UKYA or USYA?

…Is there a difference? I guess US only because I live here so it’s what I’m exposed to most often.

What is your preferred drink whilst reading?

Water or herbal tea.

If you hated reading, what would you be doing instead?

Even during the time when I was in college and stopped reading books for a long time, I was still devouring fan fiction non-stop. I can’t imagine what else I’d do with all my free time if I wasn’t reading in some form. Maybe I’d finally get to all those Netflix shows I’ve been wanting to watch.

How many bookshelves / bookcases do you have?

Two bookcases, 4 hanging shelves, and enough books to fill a third piled all over my floor.

If you had the choice to meet all of your favorite book bloggers or all of your favorite authors, which would you pick? You can only pick one.

Probably book bloggers because I think we’d relate more. I’ve never felt the need to meet an author I like.

Insta-love: yes or no?

Nahhh

Favorite author?

Meg Cabot!

What is the number-one book on your wishlist?

The next book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series.

Do you prefer books with female or male protagonists?

Female. I prefer books by female authors and usually those have female MCs.

What is the last song you listened to?

I’ve had this one on repeat lately. I’m so pumped for the Olympics!

Which do you enjoy reading more – negative reviews or positive reviews?

Definitely negative. I can get a much better feel for if I’ll like a book from reading a negative review than from a positive one.

Who are you going to tag?

If you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged 🙂   It’s a fun one!

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

3 thoughts on “The Book Blogger TMI Tag

Leave a Reply

