Soundtrack Saturday: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

Soundtrack Saturday

Soundtrack Saturday is a book meme created by Erin at The Hardcover Lover.

Here are Erin’s guidelines:

♦ You can use her image or make one of your own (I made my own)
♦ Link her somewhere in your post
♦ Create a full (10+songs) or a mini (four songs) playlist for the book of your choosing
♦ Add your name to the link-up tool on her blog so others can find and read your post
♦ Leave a comment on her blog post

small leaves devider

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

This Soundtrack Saturday has been a long time coming. I’ve been slowly working on a playlist for ACOTAR since I first read it last year, adding more songs to it with each reread I’ve done.  I’m really happy with it now, and I think you’ll love it too.  I’m hoping to have my soundtrack for A Court of Mist and Fury finished up in time for next Saturday’s post!

 

16096824

 

  1. Warrior – Beth Crowley
  2. Immortals – Fall Out Boy
  3. Pompeii – Bastille
  4. Miracle Mile – Cold War Kids
  5. Howl – Florence + The Machine
  6. Ends of the Earth – Lord Huron
  7. The Cave – Mumford & Sons
  8. Furr – Blitzen Trapper
  9. Why I’m Home – Go Radio
  10. Be Your Everything – Boys Like Girls
  11. Wildfire – Ben Rector
    Bonus Track: Spit the Dark – Empires         

         Listen on Spotify

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

What songs make you think of A Court of Thorns and Roses? Have you read the sequel yet? I’m reading it now and absolutely loving it so far. No surprise there since ACOTAR was one of my favorite reads of 2015! Don’t forget to come back next Saturday to check out my ACOMAF soundtrack 🙂 

3 thoughts on “Soundtrack Saturday: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

  1. Omg great picks! I’m not good at making playlists for books/I’m too intimidated to even tough Sarah J. Maas’s books. I cannot wait to see what you did for ACOMAF. 😀

    Like

  2. Okay… not only did you stump me on a book that I haven’t read, but you got me on all of your songs this week! I haven’t heard a single one of them! OMG. I’m literally going to Youtube right now to give them all a listen. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

