Mental Health Awareness Month: A Month of Guest Posts

MHAM

May is Mental Health Awareness Month, and I’ve known for a few months that I wanted to do something a little different on my blog this month to highlight mental health in literature.  If you follow me on Twitter, you may have seen my search for guest bloggers willing to write about their own mental health experiences.  I received a lot of great responses, and I’m really excited to share their stories with you.  I still some room for more if anyone else is interested in contributing!  Please DM me on Twitter or email me at bookstacksamber[at]gmail[dot]com to discuss details.

small leaves devider

Once or twice a week throughout the month of May, I will be sharing guest posts from various people in the book community.  There will be book recommendations, tips for writing about specific mental health topics, and shared personal experiences.

If you or someone you know needs help, there are many resources who can speak with you.

US Help Hotlines

LGBTQIA-friendly hotlines

Various Hotlines Around the World

International Suicide Hotlines 

Online Suicide Help

arrow divider

The views, opinions and positions expressed in guest posts are those of the author alone and do not necessarily represent the views, opinions, and positions of Book Stacks Amber. The accuracy, completeness and validity of any statements made within this article are not guaranteed. Copyright remains with the author and any liability with regard to infringement of intellectual property rights remain with them.

 

4 thoughts on “Mental Health Awareness Month: A Month of Guest Posts

  1. Pingback: The Mental Illness Tag (Mental Health Awareness Month)

Leave a Reply

