Soundtrack Saturday: The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

Soundtrack Saturday

Soundtrack Saturday is a book meme created by Erin at The Hardcover Lover.

Here are Erin’s guidelines:

♦ You can use her image or make one of your own (I made my own)
♦ Link her somewhere in your post
♦ Create a full (10+songs) or a mini (four songs) playlist for the book of your choosing
♦ Add your name to the link-up tool on her blog so others can find and read your post
♦ Leave a comment on her blog post

small leaves devider

The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

The guys in The Heartbreakers gave me massive 5 Seconds of Summer vibes so this playlist is full of 5SOS music and other fun songs from bands that I love. I included a few live tracks because a lot of the book takes place on tour. Enjoy!
17788401

  1. End Up Here – 5 Seconds of Summer
  2. Air Guitar – McBusted
  3. Disconnected (Live) – 5 Seconds of Summer
  4. Permanent Vacation – 5 Seconds of Summer
  5. Wasted- The Summer Set
  6. Stella (Live) – All Time Low
  7. Hey Everybody! – 5 Seconds of Summer
  8. Inside of You – The Maine
  9. One For the Radio – McFly
  10. Out of My Limit (Live) – 5 Seconds of Summer

Listen on Spotify

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Have you read The Heartbreakers?  What songs make you think of the book?  Let me know if you find a new song you love!

3 thoughts on “Soundtrack Saturday: The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

  1. I love this idea. I actually wanted/planning on doing something similar thing on my blog but it’s hard for me to come up with a full playlist!
    You did great on this one btw. I honestly wasn’t fond of The Heartbreakers but your song selection is perfect for the book! #Commenting365

    Like

Leave a Reply

