Bookish Bingo & #TBRTakedown 3.5 Readathons

bookish bingospring-bingo readathon

Time for another readathon (or two)! This is my second round participating in Bookish Bingo, and I’m excited to join in for the first readathon based around the challenge.  The bingo card above shows the squares I’ve already completed so far this month. I will be attempting to read as many books as possible throughout the week to cover the remaining squares.

The readathon will start at 12am on April 3rd, and run the entire week, ending at 11:59pm on April 9th.

The Bookish Bingo Readathon is all about reading books that fit into the squares of the Spring Bingo card. You don’t have to make a bingo or anything, just make sure the books you read for the readathon match up on the card. This is all about getting a good chunk of your card covered!

If you are interested in participating, you can read more details and sign up on the announcement post HERE.

arrow divider

cpv5itZ5

The next #TBRTakedown readathon is also taking place towards the end of the same week, from April 8-10.  I love this readathon so I’m going to attempt to participate in both.  This readathon mostly takes place on Twitter, so if you’re interested in participating, be sure to follow the official twitter account @TBRTakedown.

#TBRTakedown has four challenges to complete over the three days:

1. Standalone
2. Most Recent Haul
3. Catch Up in a Series
4. TBR Shelf Over a Year (or the longest)

I’m hoping to make the challenges fit into bingo squares for Bookish Bingo so that I’m knocking out two things at once 🙂 If I post a TBR for the readathons it’ll be later in the week because I’m a big mood reader, and also because what I read next week is going to be dependent on the books I manage to complete from my TBR this week.

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Are you participating in either of these readathons? What readathons do you love? 

One thought on “Bookish Bingo & #TBRTakedown 3.5 Readathons

  1. Pingback: TBR: Bookish Bingo & #TBRTakedown 3.5 Readathons |

Leave a Reply

