Wrap Up: February 2016

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 8.28.18 AM

READ

Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins
5/5 stars

The Revolution of Ivy (Book of Ivy #2) by Amy Engel
5/5 stars

The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy #1) by Marie Rutkoski
5/5 stars
BOOK SOUNDTRACK

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
3/5 stars
REVIEW | BOOK SOUNDTRACK

Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Magical Creatures (Pip Bartlettt #1) by Jackson Pearce & Maggie Stiefvater
4/5 stars

Strong Signal (Cyberlove #1) by Megan Erickson and Santino Hassell
4/5 stars

CURRENTLY READING

Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2) by Brandon Sanderson (Graphic Audio)
A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab (re-read)

LISTENED



WATCHED

Film:

deadpool-movie-poster-20161

Could this movie have been any greater??? I feel like I’ve been waiting for it forever, and it was  totally worth all the hype and anticipation. If you’re not a Marvel/comic movie fan, I still recommend checking this one out. What sets Deadpool apart from others in the genre is that Deadpool knows he’s a comic book character, so he frequently breaks the fourth wall to talk to the audience and make snarky comments.

TV: 

outsiders-poster the-season-3-poster-teases-polis lucifer-poster

I’ll admit that I only started watching Outsiders when I realized Kyle Gallner is in it, but I’ve become really invested in it now. Check out the trailer here.

The 100 is my favorite show on tv right now, although I haven’t been a big fan of this season so far. I’m really annoyed at the direction Bellamy’s character has taken lately.

Lucifer! Oh man, I never would have checked out this show if it weren’t for a friend urging me to watch it. I saw the trailer and wasn’t interested at all, but the show is not what I expected at all. It’s so funny and snarky, exactly what I love in a series.

Youtube:

LOVED

I got to caucus for the first time this month!

loveathon

Love-A-Thon was last weekend, and I had so much fun participating. Check out all my Love-A-Thon posts here, and my second Booktube video!

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 10.36.39 AMScreen Shot 2016-02-29 at 10.33.18 AM Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 10.34.51 AM

CaU9P0xUMAUlEpEI had two days off work at the beginning of the month because schools were closed from all the snow we got. Cb_33SVWAAEbI44 12646867_968851806497415_7050170078994713723_oCa3kJZQUkAAhay-

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

How was your month?  What was the best book you read in February? 

2 thoughts on “Wrap Up: February 2016

  1. Ayeeee I love this – the way you split it up into sub-sections :O gah, can you please style all of my posts for me? Thanks. 😛

    I lovedddd Deadpool – it was so funny, and so different to the classic preset of a “superhero” movie. I’m now really in the mood for Suicide Squad, which is weird because generally I steer clear from the comic book/superhero vibe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

