Stacking the Shelves #4

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. This meme is for sharing all the books you’ve added to your shelves throughout the week.

These are all the books I’ve acquired over the past two weeks. I didn’t post a Stacking the Shelves last week because of Love-A-Thon.

small leaves devider

Physical:

BookOutlet: 
Haunted (The Mediator #5) by Meg Cabot
The Originals by Cat Patrick
Captive (Captive #1) by Brighton Walsh
The Morganville Vampires Vol. 2 by Rachel Caine
The Morganville Vampires Vol. 4 by Rachel Caine

25938047

An Outsider in the White House by Bernie Sanders

CcFnqklUkAA8PUM

School Book Fair:
Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Magical Creatures  (Pip Bartlett #1) by Jackson Pearce & Maggie Stiefvater

26031268

ARC: 
Xander and the Lost Island of Monsters (Momotaro #1) by Margaret Dilloway

24039396 11775178

Library: 
Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa
Remarkable by Liz Foley

arrow divider

eBooks:

22663633 13522957

Hello? by Liza Wiemer
Feral Sins (The Phoenix Pack #1) by Suzanne Wright

28494281

eARC: 
Fragile by Eve Francis

arrow divider

Audiobooks:

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 9.22.51 AM Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 9.22.56 AM

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass #4) by Sarah J. Maas
Bad Feminist by Roxane Gay

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Have you read any of these? What books did you add to your shelves this week? 

 

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #4

    • I go in stretches where I don’t get any, and then I get a bunch at once. It can be tricky to get good narrators so if I’m going to buy an audiobook, I try to find a clip of the audio first so I know what to expect (Goodreads sometimes has that option now), or I find reviews of the audiobooks. I get most of mine on Overdrive or from my library because audiobooks are so expensive.

      I love listening to them when I’m cleaning, crafting, and driving. It makes the time go by faster, and I prefer audiobooks for non-fiction and books I’m struggling to get through. I recommend Graphic Audio (I’m listening to a Brandon Sanderson book now) although they don’t have many titles. Wil Wheaton is my favorite audiobook narrator.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

