Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Constantly Want To Re-read

Top Ten Tuesday

Books I Constantly Want To Re-read

I don’t read out of my comfort zone very often, so I wasn’t really feeling this week’s topic. Thank you Nori for the topic idea!

I never re-read books much before this year, but I’ve been in a big mood to read some of my favorites again lately!  Here are the books I could read over and over again.

small leaves devider

1250073790

 

 

1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I’ve only read this once even though it’s one of my favorite books. I still don’t own a copy because I reeeeeally want that beautiful yellow collector’s edition and I’ve been holding out for it!

 

 

16096824

 

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

ACOTAR was my favorite read of 2015. I read it as an eARC on NetGalley, and reread it again as soon as I purchased a physical copy.  I’m so excited to read it yet again in the next month or two in preparation for the next book, A Court of Mist and Fury.

 

 

12000020

 

 

3. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Another one of my favorite books, Ari and Dante was the first book I ever put page flags in to mark all my favorite passages. It’s beautifully written and I know I could read it over and over again and still love it just as much as the first time.

 

15505346

 

4. On the Island by Tracey Garvis Graves

I’m not sure what it was about this book that stuck out for me so much, but I absolutely love it.  I read the entire thing in one sitting into the wee hours of the morning and never wanted it to end.

 

 

 

 

17453983 16101168 9627755

5. Anna and the French Kiss trilogy by Stephanie Perkins

These books are simple, cute, fluffy contemporary that I can never get enough of.  I read one book a year in this series, and just finished Isla last month.  I’d love to reread them all back to back.

23734628

 

 

6. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Sooo much love for this one! I read it so quickly, and almost turned around and started rereading it again immediately after I finished it.

 

 

RPO

 

 

7. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

This was my favorite read of 2014. I cannot wait to see the movie, and that’s going to give me one more excuse to read the book again.  Plus the audiobook is narrated by Wil Wheaton, my favorite narrator!

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 9.38.26 PM

 

8. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

I’ve read the first few books so many times that I’ve lost count.  I can’t believe I’ve only read Books 5-7 once so far! I need to remedy that ASAP.

 

 

23492282

 

9. Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry 

I’m planning to reread this one again this year too before Book 2 comes out next month! There’s just something about Katie McGarry’s writing that I absolutely love!

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 9.41.59 PM

 

10. Any Meg Cabot book

Meg Cabot is my favorite author of all time, and I think if I could only read her books for the rest of my life, I’d be completely happy with that.  She writes in all age ranges and in multiple genres, so I’d never get bored!

 

 

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Constantly Want To Re-read

  1. I’ve only read Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets and the Universe and the first Harry Potter book out of this list! I know, the shame! Most of these ARE on my TBR though 🙂 (I NEED to read Ready Player One and the rest of the Harry Potter series ESPECIALLY) With these two however, I completely agree, I wanted to re-read them as I finished them because the AWESOMENESS XD

    Like

  2. I really enjoyed reading Anna and the French Kiss trilogy, A Court of Thorns and Roses and Ari & Dante (which is one of my fav stand-alone books). I heard great things about On the Island. I have read some things about Katie McGarry, but Nowhere but Here is still on my TBR. And I’m currently reading the HP series so I can’t say a lot about it yet, I’m in the first book!

    Like

  3. Ready Player One = YES YES YES. I absolutely adored this book – I hope the movie is going to good!! I’m actually strangely glad to see another blogger mention it; sometimes I feel like it’s not as well known as others but it thoroughly deserves to be!

    If I had the time, I would love to sit and devour book after book of HP – sadly, that would take several lifetimes, and I just don’t think I could stammer the energy to read them again unless someone bribes me with the prospect of food, or a beach to read on. The films on the other hand… I’m in!

    Like

    • I’m so excited for the RPO movie!! The release date keeps getting pushed back farther and farther though 😦 Have you read Armada? It didn’t get as great reviews as RPO but I really loved that one too.

      Last year I promised myself I’d re-read HP, and I only got through books 1-3, which are already the ones that I’ve re-read again and again. Goblet of Fire is my least favorite, so it’s been hard to motivate myself to jump into it. I’ve heard amazing things about the audiobooks but I’ve never listened to them. It might be a nice change to try them out eventually. I’m actually not a big fan of the Harry Potter movies! I’ve only seen most of them once :/

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m so looking forward to seeing the movie – hope it isn’t pushed back much further!! Armada is legitimately sitting on my desk right now – I don’t know why I’m putting it off, but I think I’m scared that it won’t live up to RPO. Will 100% give it a read if you recommend it 🙂

        1-3 is still a lot of effort – well done on that nonetheless!! Goblet Of Fire is probably one of my least favourites too – to me it’s always been a middle, filler book that just doesn’t particularly capture my interest.

        Like

  4. I’ve always been reluctant to take the plunge into Katie McGarry books as I hear their positively addicting, but there’s hardly been a cooler contemporary romance premise than that of Nowhere But Here. Great list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

