Love-A-Thon Mix and Match: Soundtrack Saturday- Ugly Love

Soundtrack Saturday

Love-A-Thon Mini Challenge #1: Mix and Match
Mash-up a non-bookish hobby/passion/talent/fandom with your bookish life.

For this Mini Challenge, I’m posting my first Soundtrack Saturday playlist!  Books and music are equally my favorite interests, so I’m really excited to finally start sharing my pairings with you all.  Hopefully you’ll discover some new tracks that you love!  I’ve been making book soundtracks for a while (the first one I ever made was for Twilight haha!) but I never post them on my blog.

Soundtrack Saturday is a book meme created by Erin at The Hardcover Lover.

Here are Erin’s guidelines:

  • You can use my image or make one of your own (I made my own)
  • Please link me somewhere in your post
  • Create a soundtrack or mini-soundtrack for your chosen book
  • Add your name to the link-up tool so others can find and read your post
  • Leave a comment on my blog post

small leaves devider

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

17788401

  1. For the Nights I Can’t Remember – Hedley
  2. Jet Black Heart – 5 Seconds of Summer
  3. Over Me – Go Radio
  4. Half of My Heart – John Mayer
  5. If I Could Fly – One Direction
  6. I Can’t Not Love You – Every Avenue
  7. The Feeling – Justin Bieber
  8. The Last Time (Feat. Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol) – Taylor Swift
  9. Never Feel Alone – The Dangerous Summer
  10. This – Ed Sheeran
  11. The Only Exception – Paramore
  12. I Wanna Get Better – Bleachers

Listen to the soundtrack on 8tracks

For the Nights I Can’t Remember – Hedley

And I do wanna love you
And I do wanna try
Because if falling for you girl is crazy
Then I’m going out of my mind

Jet Black Heart– 5 Seconds of Summer

Everybody’s got their demons
Even wide awake or dreaming
I’m the one who ends up leaving
Make it okay

But now that I’m broken
And now that you know it
Caught up in a moment
Can you see inside?

Over Me – Go Radio

It’s hard to love when I’m the one left standing
Hard to smile without a change of pace
I just lost myself in the days
It’s hard to miss what I can’t hold on to
And try to keep what I can’t embrace
It don’t leave much left for this space

Half of My Heart – John Mayer

I was made to believe i’d never love somebody else
I made a plan, stay the man who can only love himself
lonely was the song I sang, ’til the day you came
Showing me another way and all that my love can bring

If I Could Fly – One Direction

I’ve got scars, even though they can’t always be seen
And pain gets hard, but now you’re here and I don’t feel a thing
Pay attention, I hope that you listen cause I let my guard down
Right now I’m completely defenseless

I Can’t Not Love You – Every Avenue

The further I run from you baby
The closer I get to the truth
And I feel like nothing can save me
It’s something I just can’t undo
Cause I can’t not love you

The Feeling – Justin Bieber

Am I in love with you?
Or am I in love with the feeling?
Trying to find the truth,
Sometimes the heart is deceiving
Can’t get out of my head, and I need you to save me
If I am delusional then maybe I’m crazy
In love with you. Am I in love with you?
Or am I in love with the feeling?

The Last Time (Feat. Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol) – Taylor Swift

I find myself at your door,
Just like all those times before,
I’m not sure how I got there,
All roads—they lead me here.
I imagine you are home,
In your room, all alone,
And you open your eyes into mine,
And everything feels better

Never Feel Alone – The Dangerous Summer

I kept my feelings to myself, and you weren’t wearing much at all.
It wasn’t like me to move closer to you.
A feeling’s just a feeling till you let it get the best of who you are

This – Ed Sheeran

This is start of something beautiful
This is start of something new
You are the one that make me loose it all
You are the start of something new

The Only Exception – Paramore

And I’ve always lived like this
Keeping a comfortable distance
And up until now I’ve sworn to myself
That I’m content with loneliness
Because none of it was ever worth the risk

Well you are the only exception

I Wanna Get Better – Bleachers

I didn’t know I was lonely ’til I saw your face
I wanna get better, better, better, better,
I wanna get better
I didn’t know I was broken ’til I wanted to change
I wanna get better, better, better, better,
I wanna get better

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Have you read Ugly Love? Do you agree with my song choices? Let me know if you find a new song you love!

22 thoughts on “Love-A-Thon Mix and Match: Soundtrack Saturday- Ugly Love

  1. Okay… so first of all! That graphic! OMG. I’m obsessed with it! 🙂 All the heart eyes in the world!

    Secondly, you’re like the third person who’s used Ugly Love as their first Soundtrack Saturday book. I haven’t read it yet (I only have a copy on my iPod), but now I feel like I need to read this book. Everyone always talks about how it’s emotionally wrecking, and I’m feeling left out.

    And now I’m off to buy the songs on here that I don’t have because they all look amazing! 🙂

    Thanks for participating, Amber!

    Like

    • Thank you! I’m really happy with how it turned out 😀

      Haha really?! That’s so funny. It was a pretty easy book to make a playlist for so that’s probably why. I just chose it because it was the last book I finished reading. Let me know which songs you end up enjoying! I included a lot of my favorite songs/musicians on here since it was my first one.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Love-A-Thon Bingo |

  3. Pingback: Backlist Review: Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover |

  4. Pingback: Wrap Up: February 2016 |

Leave a Reply

