Valentine’s Day Book Tag

VDay Tag

Thank you Steph at No BS Book Reviews for tagging me!

Covers all link to their corresponding Goodreads or IMDB page. 

small leaves devider
Standalone book you love: 

12000020

The author recently announced there that he’s writing a sequel (!!!!!), but Ari and Dante is still a standalone for now and it’s is one of my favorite books of all time.

Dystopian book you love: 

11235712

I’m embarrassed that I’ve still only read Cinder and Scarlet, but Cinder is by far my favorite of the two.  I need to finish this series ASAP! I own Cress now so I have no excuse for not continuing on.

A book that you love but no one else talks about:

This is one of my favorite New Adult series, and I don’t see people talking about it nearly enough. The last book in the trilogy just came out in January, so check it out!

Favorite book couple:

207687

I love Heather and Cooper so much! Heather is a plus-size ex-pop star turned Assistant Dorm Director, and Cooper is her hot landlord turned boyfriend.  Heather is so relatable and these books are hilarious.  I still haven’t read the final book in this series because I don’t want their story to end.

Book that other people love but you haven’t gotten around to reading:

18006496

…..I have no excuse.  This is one of my favorite series, and I picked up the book on release day, but every time I think about reading it, I remember how big it is and get really intimidated.

A book with red on the cover:

16096824

This was my favorite read of 2015. I’m planning to re-read it (again) very soon.

A book with pink on the cover:

17756559

Guys, I did it! I finally read this one! I just finished it last night and of course I absolutely loved it.

You were given a box of chocolate, what fictional boyfriend would have given them to you?:

the-book-of-ivy 23198876

Bishop ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

You are single on Valentine’s Day. What book would you read? What tv show would you watch? What movie would you watch?:

23492282 1276718-gf 51ZF+b1TpDL

I’m not one who is unhappy to be single on Valentine’s Day, so I don’t do anything special outside of my typical routine.  Here are three books/tv shows/movies that I love and recommend for Valentine’s Day and any day:   

Nowhere But Here has a fantastic romance and it’s a really fast-paced, engrossing read.  I’ve been working my way through Little Mosque on the Prairie this month, and it’s SO funny and cute.  It’s an older series but I really recommend checking it out if you can find it. Zerophilia is one of the weirdest movies I’ve ever seen in my entire life. It’s cheesy, raunchy, and completely absurd, yet it’s one of my favorite movies (maybe just because of how completely ridiculous it is).

You are in the bookstore. All of a sudden you get shot with an arrow by cupid. What new release will you love?:

23430487

I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to post a new release I already love, or one I’m looking forward to. I’ve seen people answering this one either way. I went with an upcoming release that I don’t know much about I’m highly anticipating.  Elloit hasn’t released much of anything about this one except to say that the hero is a member of the vigilante group Black Iris, and familiar characters from his previous books are going to be making appearances.  He also has an inspiration board on Pinterest that has me even more interested. I think the main character will be a transgender boy too!

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

As always, I’m not tagging specific people, but I encourage anyone who does this tag to link me to it in the comments so I can see your post! Happy Valentine’s Day 🙂

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Book Tag

Leave a Reply

