TAG: My Life in Books

My Life in Books

I was tagged by Chloë at SSJTimeLord to do the My Life in Books tag.  Thanks Chloë for tagging me! This tag has been floating around the blogosphere for a couple years now, and at this point I’m not sure who the original creator was. If you know, please let me know in the comments so I can properly credit them!

 

Find a book for each of your initials

I went with three of my favorites for my initials AEM:

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáen

El Deafo by Cece Bell

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

 

Count your age along your bookshelf—which book is it?

13112869

29! I counted from the little bookshelf by my bed and got Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis. I haven’t read this one yet but it looks interesting!

 

 Pick a book set in your city/state/country.

24598744

The only one I know of is The Book of a Few by Austen Rodgers. I haven’t read it, but it’s been on my TBR for a while because ZOMBIES!

 

Pick a book that represents a destination you would like to travel to.

17372039

Is this cheating? I’d love to travel to the magical world of Harry Potter.

 

Pick a book that’s your favorite color.

gallery_nrm_1418333586-royalwedding

Turquoise! I picked Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot. I purchased this one as soon as it was released, but I think I want to reread the entire Princess Diaries series before I pick this one up.

 

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

I want to say Harry Potter but I was in 4th or 5th grade when the first books came out, so I’m picking my favorite series as a kid:

1817375

Ramona! I owned every single Beverly Cleary book from this series, and I’m sad that I got rid of them when I left for college and purged my bookshelves. I recently reread this one with one of my students and it’s still a hit!

 

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

4395

The Grapes of Wrath was required reading in high school, and I absolutely HATED it.  Sometimes I wonder if I’d enjoy it now that I’m older and not being forced to read it.

 

Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

6547260

The Well of Ascension has been on my “currently reading” shelf for entirely too long. I don’t know what’s taking me so long to read it because I’m enjoying the series.  The volume of the books in this series is very intimidating. Looking back at how long this one is taking me, I can’t believe I read Mistborn in under a week!  I really want to finish this one so I can continue on with the series and start reading other Brandon Sanderson books I own.

 

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Once again, I’m not tagging specific bloggers, but please share your post with me if you complete the tag! 

5 thoughts on “TAG: My Life in Books

Leave a Reply

