Bout of Books 15 TBR

Readathon

Yesterday I posted about Bout of Books 15 and my goals for the readathon.  The readathon starts tomorrow the 4th, and I’ve set aside a stack of books to choose from throughout the week.  Because I’m a big mood reader, when I do readathons I typically pick out more books than I plan to actually read so that I’m not stuck with a specific set of books.  I’ve found that this really helps keep me out of reading slumps, and it gives me some extra books in case I surpass my reading goals.

tumblr_nhny50NyTN1qhoahuo1_1280

Here are the books I picked out for the week:

BoB TBR

  1. The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan
  2. One + One = Blue by M.J. Auch
  3. Just Visiting by Dahlia Adler
  4. Tell the Wind and Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan
  5. Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry
  6. Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern

My goal is to read four of these books.  The monthly #AYEARATHON readathon is also this week, and the theme for January is benchwarmers. Benchwarmers are books that have been sitting on your shelves for awhile.  Four of the six books I chose have been on my TBR for at least 6 months, and the other two books (Just Visiting & Tell the Wind and Fire) are from my most recent book haul.

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Are you participating in one of the many readathons this week? What books are on your TBR? 

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 15 TBR

Leave a Reply

