Wrap Up: December 2015

december wrap up

December was a great reading month for me.  I have two weeks off work for the holidays, and while I’m back home visiting family, I’ve been able to read a lot.  I finished 16 books this month!

Read

Currently Reading

Listened

Watched

The-100-TV-Series-Poster-2014

I finally started watching The 100 this month, and I watched both seasons in one week!

Loved

Christmas gifts:

I got a Keurig Mini and an Inspiralizer for Christmas, the two things I wanted the most. I’ve already been using them both a ton!

Recipes:
Paleo Pumpkin Bars (Gift for my mom)
Paleo Buffalo Chicken Dip I’m a vegetarian, but I made this to take to our family’s Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit.
Vegan Zucchini Noodle Japchae

New Books

Purchased from BookOutlet: 

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 3.50.34 PM

eBook Purchases:

24920901 25392676 25686927

Gifted from my OTSPSecretSister: 

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 3.51.05 PM

That Captain America Funko is a bobble head!! Thank you again!!

Gifted from my Secret Santa: 

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 3.50.49 PM

Thank you so much Molly! The tea both smell incredible. I had to hide the chocolate away from my family so they wouldn’t try to eat it.

Won in Goodreads Giveaway:

CV0YrxGUkAArTVb

For Review: 

22343779 26875510

yellow grey divider flippedyellow grey divider

Hope you had a great holiday (if you celebrated) and found plenty of time for reading! Link me to your December wrap-up if you posted one! What was your favorite read this month? 

16 thoughts on “Wrap Up: December 2015

    • I really enjoyed Modern Romance! I thought it was going to be a memoir when I bought it until I read the flap. I listened to the entire thing on my drive home for the holidays and Aziz narrates it himself so I really recommend the audiobook version!

      I’m so obsessed with The 100 now! Everyone told me to watch it but I resisted for the longest time. I’m glad I finally gave in and watched it!! Have you seen the Season 3 trailer?? Looks like things are going to get crazy.

      I get most of my graphic from freepik and then I just tweak them until I’m happy 🙂

      Happy New Year!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Your Secret Santa did such a good job! OMG. And I love the library cards that she included! What a clever idea!

    I’m glad to see you kind of liked Instructions for the End of the World. I DNFed that one, but more for personal reasons. I need to read both of Mindy’s books still, and I’m glad to see you liked her latest. 🙂

    Happy New Year!

    Like

    • Aren’t those library cards SO CUTE?! My mom couldn’t stop talking about them for days. They’re working great as bookmarks too.

      Instructions for the End of the World was kinda a mehhh book for me, but I finished it because I received it for review. I didn’t hate it but I found the whole thing pretty boring and not what I was expecting. I really recommend audiobooks for Mindy’s books! She narrates them herself 🙂 I received the newest one for review so I’m hoping to get a review up soonish for that one.

      Happy New Year to you too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

