#AntiBullyReads Update: Day 1

ANTIBULLYREADSUPDATE

I had a great start to the readathon yesterday! I had the morning off work, and I took advantage of that time to get a jump start on my reading for the week. (Here is my original TBR post if you missed it.)

Pages Read: 437

Books Read: 

18304322  9548877

 

Books Completed: 

18304322

Total Pages Read: 437

I loved Dumplin’. I’ve been in a major reading slump over the past few months, so I’m proud of myself for reading this entire book in one day (and over 60 pages of another!).

TBR: 

  1. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
  2. I Swear by Lane Davis
  3. Dear Bully: Seventy Authors Tell Their Stories
  4. Winger by Andrew Smith
  5. Wonder by RJ Palacio
  6. A Thousand Cuts by Simon Lelic (added this one after my original TBR post after receiving it from my Secret Sister)

My goal was to read at least three books from my TBR.

After Day 1: 1/6 books read

Today (Day 2), I plan to continue on with A Thousand Cuts, and probably start another book as well. A Thousand Cuts is an adult mystery thriller so it’s not a fast read compared to a MG or YA book, which is why I’m planning to start another book on my TBR today as well so that I don’t get stuck on one book.

Are you participating? What are you reading this week?

2 thoughts on “#AntiBullyReads Update: Day 1

Leave a Reply

