Hooray, I’m back!

Sorry for my long hiatus this summer.  I didn’t have internet access for most of my summer break, and I’ve been really busy since I got back to work.  But, I think I’m back for good now! I’m on vacation in Chicago this week, but I do have a little bit of down time to get a couple posts up.

Hopefully you all had a great reading summer.  I’m killing my Goodreads Challenge this year so far.

Screen Shot 2015-08-21 at 11.06.54 AM

Here’s what I read this summer:

Screen Shot 2015-08-21 at 11.05.37 AM

Some of my favorites were Nowhere But Here, The Martian, Finding Audrey, Armada, and The Book of Ivy. What was your favorite summer read?

A couple brief updates to let you know about some swaps I’ve decided to participate in…

I am participating in #OTSPSecretSister this round! Sign-ups are closed, but you can find out more here if you’re interested in signing up next time. Basically, the lovely ladies at On The Same Page pair participants up with an anonymous “secret sister” who we shower with encouragement and a monthly package over the course of the next 6 months. I’m having a lot of fun with it so far.  Check out my August package from my secret sister! She (or he!!) killed it this month. There’s so much creativity from the participants this round. I love going through the hashtag and seeing all of the handwritten letters of encouragement, postcards, and gifts that are being sent by all the secret sisters. I just sent out the package for my own secret sis this week, and I can’t wait for her to receive it!


I also just signed up for the Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap, which is a one-time swap rather than monthly like the #otspsecretsister swap. This swap also isn’t anonymous, and we send three books to our partner: one book on their wishlist, a book we personally love, and a book we haven’t read yet but looks interesting.

 Sign-ups are open until Monday. August 24, so there’s still time to get in on the fun!

Let me know if you’ve participated in book swaps before.  I’m still new to the idea and would love to hear your experiences!

3 thoughts on “Hooray, I’m back!

  1. Pingback: September TBR | bookstacksamber

  2. Pingback: Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap Reveal | bookstacksamber

Leave a Reply

