Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon: Wrap Up

I did it! I made it the full 24 hours! And then immediately went to bed.  I can barely believe I did it. It was so much fun, and I’ll definitely participate in future 24 hour readathons. In my time zone, the readathon went from 7:00AM Saturday through 6:59AM Sunday, which worked out really well for me.  It’s 11:30AM now, and I only let myself sleep for 4 hours so that I wouldn’t completely mess up my sleep schedule.

That's a wrap! #readathon

A post shared by Amber (@bookstacksamber) on

Books Read: (6 completed, 2 in progress)

Total Pages Read: 1,396
Total Novel/NF Pages Read: 1,140
Total Audiobook Time Read: 1 hour, 13 minutes
Total Hours Participated: 24
Total Hours Spent Reading:
Absolutely no idea! I read at least 1 page every hour. Some hours I read for the entire 60 minutes, some I only read for 5-10 minutes
Total Hours Awake:
 25
Challenges Completed: 11 + the Mid-Event and End Surveys
Food Consumed: pepperjack hash brown frittata, one cup of decaf coffee, strawberries, pineapple, cucumbers, carrots, caramel oat bar, cheese and crackers, 2 glasses of 100% fruit juice (peach, apple, orange, pear blend), 2 slices of pizza
Prizes Won: Hour 19 winner (I listed top 3 choices from the readathon prize page and I don’t know which I will receive)

And that’s it! I am very happy with the reading I was able to complete. If you’ll remember my readathon announcement post, I estimated that I would complete 3-4 novel sized books, and I read 3 1/2.

Did you participate? Did you stay awake for the entire 24 hours? What did you read? Link me to your wrap-up post if you have one!

5 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon: Wrap Up

  1. That’s so impressive and inspiring! You had some awesome books as well. I really want to read Me and Earl and the Dying Girl. Now I wish I stayed awake for the whole 24 hours. Next time I’ll do better 😀

    Like

  2. Pingback: Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon: Goals and TBR |

Leave a Reply

